Our Mission

To foster the personal development of young people by developing confidence in a marine environment.

Posts From the monthly archives: "April 2015"

Weather Warning 22/04/2015   Forecast Variable 10 knots. Easterly 15 knots developing this evening. Sea slight. Easterly swell 1 metre. Poor visibility in showers developing this evening. Three Day Outlook Easterly 15 knots. Easterly swell becoming moderate Saturday. Coastal Situation Issued at: 04:45am Wednesday 22-Apr-2015 A weakening front moves slowly…(Read More)

Pupuke Waterwise


Pupuke Waterwise Schools operating from the centre: Milford Takapuna Campbells Bay Forrest Hill Carmel College St. Joseph’s Chairperson:  Jason Barnes   jasonb@tps.school.nz    Secretary:  John Waters Brief Profile Pupuke Waterwise is the original centre for Waterwise in New Zealand. A dedicated team of helpers built the facility, largely relying on donations from businesses…(Read More)

Waterwise Okahu Bay


Waterwise Okahu Bay Location: Auckland Sailing Club, The Landing, Okahu Bay, Tamaki Drive Schools operating from the centre: Remuera Primary School Kohimarama School Parnell School Meadowbank Primary School Cornwall Park School St Heliers School St Thomas’s School Chairperson: Nick Butler  Mobile  021888262    nbutler@kohi.school.nz Training Officer: Jim Walker Secretary: Mike Hudson Brief…(Read More)

Northcote and Birkenhead Schools Waterwise Schools operating from the centre: Beachhaven Primary Birkenhead Primary Target Road Primary Verran Primary Chairperson: Jeanette Dunning   021 634 153 Secretary:  open Contact: Jeanette Dunning c/- Verran Primary School, 09 4837052 or 021 634 153 email: jdunning@verranprimary.school.nz Web address: www.beachhaven.school.nz www.birkdaleprimary.school.nz…(Read More)

Murrays Bay Schools Waterwise Centre Schools operating from the centre: Murrays Bay School Murrays Bay Intermediate School Pinehurst School Chairperson: Nick Bridge Secretary Treasurer: Caryn Johannesson Contact: Caryn Johannesson  021 373 942 Email: caryn@murraysbay.school.nz Brief Profile Murrays Bay Schools Waterwise Centre involves years 5-8 students who come to experience what it…(Read More)

Howick Schools Waterwise Centre Schools operating from the centre: Wakaaranga School Cocklebay School Pointview School Willowbank School Chairperson: Ken Nicholls Phone: School (09)5768205 Mobile: 021830819 Email: nicholls@wakaaranga.school.nz Brief Profile Howick Waterwise originally operated with the assistance of Bucklands Beach yacht club, but it was felt that Howick beach would be a…(Read More)

Hibiscus Coast Schools Waterwise Centre Schools operating from the centre: Whangaparaoa Primary Stanmore Bay Dairy Flat Gulf Harbour Red Beach Chairperson: Steve Cornelius  – Mobile 027 2295622 Secretary: Steve Cornelius Contact: Steve Cornelius 0272295622 email: nzschoolswaterwise@gmail.com…(Read More)

French Bay Schools Waterwise Centre Based at French Bay. Schools operating from the centre: Titirangi Woodlands Park. We have an agreement with the FBYC (French Bay Yacht Club ) and share many resources including 10 Optimist yachts, rescue/instruction RIBs and space in the boatshed. Chairperson: Alan Gordon, also training officer. Ph. 021 2062160 Secretary: Andy…(Read More)

Devonport Schools Waterwise Centre Operating from Wakatere Boating Club, Narrow Neck, Devonport. Schools operating from the centre: Bayswater Primary Belmont Primary Devonport Primary Hauraki Primary St Leo’s Primary Stanley Bay Primary Vauxhall Primary Chairperson: Dan Skelton Secretary: Grant Carran Treasurer: Joanna Steele Web address: devonportwaterwise.co.nz (includes all schools contact details) Trainers: There…(Read More)